June 19, 2018 -- Westchester County Executive George Latimer announced the appointment of 5 new members of Westchester County’s Community Services Board, an advisory and planning entity required under NYS Mental Hygiene Law.

Each county in New York State is required to establish a Community Services Board, compromised of professionals from across the disciplines of diagnosis and treatment, as well as family members, advocates and people with lived experience. The Community Services Board plays a central role in creating Westchester’s County service plan each year.

Latimer said: “Meeting the needs of people and families who are living with mental health, substance use or developmental and intellectual disabilities, is an essential part of the role of County government. Westchester is fortunate to have such a great infrastructure of providers and community organizations. I continue to be in awe of the people, like our new Community Service Board members, who consistently step up and give of themselves so selflessly.”

Commissioner of the Department of Community Mental Health Michael Orth said: “The Community Services Board serves a vital role in our County, as we plan for the future of our programs in Westchester. On behalf of the Department, I thank County Executive Latimer for adding members to this team who bring a wealth of knowledge and experience.”

The new members appointed by the County Executive include:

Barbara Bernstein, of South Salem - MPH, PhD, Clinical Psychologist, Chief Planning Officer Mental Health Association of Westchester (MHA).

Elaine Bryant, of New Rochelle - MSW, CASC, Program Director Archway Rehabilitation Center St. Johns Riverside Hospital

Amy Gross, of Mamaroneck - PhD and Clinical Child Psychologist with a private practice White Plains

Patricia Limpert, of White Plains - Associates Degree, Peer Advocate/Trainer NY Presbyterian Hospital, NAMI Westchester

Stephanie Marquesano, of Ardsley – J.D., Founder and President the Harris Project, and Co-chair of the Westchester Co-Occurring System of Care Committee.

These new members join existing members Dr. Claus vonShorn of Montefiore Hospital, Dr. Grant Mitchell of Mt. Sinai Hospital, Dr. Steven Shainmark of St. Joseph’s Hospital, Barbara Waltman of NY Presbyterian Hospital, Ellen Morehouse of Student Assistance Services, Ashley Brody of Search for Change and Kitley Covill, Westchester County Legislator.