Welcome to Westchester County Primary Election 2009
Official Tally of Election Results

To always view the latest results, please click the 'Reload' or 'Refresh' button on your web browser.  Results are updated approximately every 3 minutes.

available after 9pm, September 15, 2009 

To view the official tally of election results select the desired area in the listing in the top banner above and select "Go" or select from the listing below:

Westchester County Elections 
includes offices that are not associated with a particular town, village or city. Includes: District Attorney, County Clerk, County Legislator Dist. 8 and County Legislator Dist. 17.

Local Elections
includes offices entirely within a particular town, village or city in Westchester County. Includes: Mayor Rye City, Supervisor/Mayor Harrison, Supervisor Cortlandt, Supervisor North Castle, Comptroller Mount Vernon, City Judge Mount Vernon, Town Justice Bedford, Yonkers Council Dist. 2, Yonkers Council Dist. 4, Yonkers Council Dist 6,  Councilman Rye City, Councilman White Plains, Councilman Yorktown, Council/Trustee Harrison, Trustee Village of Ossining, Supt. of Highways North Salem, Supt. of Highways Yorktown and County Committee Member White Plains Dist. 14.

The election results contained in this web

site are an unofficial tally of election results prepared in accordance with Section 9-126 of the New York State Election Law.

Due to multiple transcription of voting machine numbers involved in preparing the unofficial tally, all results are subject to error. Furthermore, in accordance with Section 8-142 of the New York State Election Law, some of the absentee votes may not be available for inclusion in the unofficial tally.

On election night, one or more election districts may not report their results. In addition, some reports may include errors which cannot be resolved election night. Official election results will be compiled and made available by the Westchester County Board of Elections in accordance with Section 9-214 of the New York State Election Law no later than twenty-five (25) days after the election.


fficial Tally of Election Results